Open Swim at The Lodge Des Peres

Thu, 05/04/2017 Fri, 05/05/2017 Sat, 05/06/2017 Sun, 05/07/2017 Thu, 05/11/2017 Fri, 05/12/2017 Sat, 05/13/2017 Sun, 05/14/2017 Thu, 05/18/2017 Fri, 05/19/2017 Sat, 05/20/2017 Sun, 05/21/2017 Thu, 05/25/2017 Fri, 05/26/2017
1050 Des Peres Road
Des Peres, MO 63131

At the Indoor Aquatic Center at The Lodge of Des Peres you can simmer in the warmth of the 104-degree whirlpool spa or drift along the gentle surf of the 84-degree wave pool, which doubles as a six-lane, 25-yard lap pool. The toddler pool is a playful puddle with fountains and spouts. An immense indoor flume slide shoots brave swimmers through loops that stretch outside the building before bringing them back for a splashdown.

In the wave pool, you can brave the waves on a tube or float along, and children love the beach-style entry, allowing them to ease into the waves slowly. In addition to chlorine, all pools use an ultraviolet sanitation system to give you a safer and cleaner pool with fewer chemicals. 

Open Swim at The Lodge is open to the public – membership or Des Peres residency is not required. Daily admission rates vary from $6 to $8 depending on residency. Children 2 years of age and younger are free.  

Open Swim is held:

  • Thursdays from 4-8 p.m. without waves
  • Fridays from 4-8 p.m. with waves
  • Saturdays from noon to 7 p.m. with waves
  • Sundays from noon to 5 p.m. with waves.

More information: desperesmo.org

 

Click For Directions