Sea Lion Shows at the Saint Louis Zoo

Saturday, October 5, 2019
This event has already passed.
Sunday, October 6, 2019
This event has already passed.
Saturday, October 12, 2019
This event has already passed.
Sunday, October 13, 2019
This event has already passed.
Saturday, October 19, 2019
Sunday, October 20, 2019
Saturday, October 26, 2019
Sunday, October 27, 2019
Saturday, November 2, 2019
Sunday, November 3, 2019
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Saturday, November 16, 2019
Sunday, November 17, 2019
Saturday, November 23, 2019
Sunday, November 24, 2019
Friday, November 29, 2019
Saturday, November 30, 2019
Sunday, December 1, 2019

A top-rated St. Louis attraction, the First Bank Sea Lion Show at the Saint Louis Zoo's Sea Lion Sound is oceans of fun for the whole family! See the Zoo's California sea lions perform acrobatic and athletic feats, including Olympic-style dives on a high-diving platform, flipper walks, frisbee tosses and plenty of surprises. While on stage with the sea lions, the Zoo's trainers explain sea lion behavior and positive-reinforcement training, in addition to the need for conserving the sea lion's ocean habitat.

October Weekend Shows are at 11 a.m., 1 p.m. and 2:30 p.m.

November Weekend Shows are held at 1 p.m. and 2:30 p.m.

On Friday, Nov. 29, Saturday, Nov. 30 and Sunday, Dec. 1, shows will be held at 1 p.m. and 2:30 p.m. 

Admission to the Zoo is free. Admission to the Sea Lion Show is $3.95 per person. Children under age 2 are free.

More information: stlzoo.org

The show schedule is weather permitting and subject to change.

 

Our Daily Things to Do email is the easiest way to plan your day.
Follow Us
   
Want daily ideas of things to do? How about special offers & giveaways? Sign up and we’ll handle the rest.
Things to Do

Halloween Nights at Grant's Farm

Get into the Halloween spirit with some spooky fun and celebrate with the animals at Grant's Farm. Enjoy Halloween-themed shows, a devilishly good DJ, spooky decorations and moonlit rides through Deer Park. Costumes are encouraged.

View this event »
Halloween Workshops at Yucandu Art Studio
Friday, October 18, 2019
Saturday, October 19, 2019
Friday, October 25, 2019

Kids in 1st through 5th grade can make a fun Halloween craft while enjoying popcorn and cider at Yucandu Art Studio's Halloween Workshops and Halloween Party. You can drop the kids off and enjoy a night out!

View this event »
Free Family Night at The Magic House @ MADE
Friday, October 18, 2019
Friday, November 15, 2019
Friday, December 20, 2019

Located in the Central West End, this 7,000 square-foot makerspace is designed for kids ages 4-14 to play, explore create and collaborate. Visitors have a chance to "paint" on the digital easel, use a pottery wheel to create a clay creation, design for a 3D printer, launch air rockets, build robots and circuits and more!

View this event »
Free Family Night at The Magic House
Friday, October 18, 2019
Friday, November 15, 2019
Friday, December 20, 2019

Some of the best things in life are free! The Magic House holds Emerson Free Family Nights every third Friday of the month from 5:30 pm to 8 pm.

View this event »
You Might Also Like...

From Our Sponsors
Popular Stories

St. Louis Has Supersized Halloween This Year! Here's Your Guide to Tons of Freaky Family Fun

When it comes to Halloween fun, St. Louis has always been a bit . . . extra. Lucky for those of us who can't get enough of monsters, ghosts and goblins, this year is no different! Break out your best costumes and get ready for some spooky, mostly not-so-scary Halloween fun for you and your little pumpkins, because we found more than 60 ways to celebrate the spookiest of seasons. 

Continue reading »
7 St. Louis Area Pumpkin Patches Your Kids Will Love

It’s not really fall in St. Louis until you get lost in a corn maze or find that perfect pumpkin in a field of thousands. Thankfully, no matter where you live in the region, there’s a local farm right in your backyard offering a variety of autumn-themed attractions perfect for every member of the family, from toddlers to teens.

Continue reading »
8 Ways for Families to Play in St. Louis this October

October’s not all ghouls and goblins! There are plenty of spook-free festivals, activities and events that will keep your children entertained all month long, from family-friendly Oktoberfest celebrations where they can polka their hearts out to theater performances that will keep them glued to their seats.
 
Continue reading »
Play Street Museum Brings Kid-Sized Fun to The Streets of St. Charles

With its shops and restaurants, The Streets of St. Charles has become the go-to for grown-ups in the region. But now kids have a place here to call their own at Play Street Museum.

Continue reading »
Accumulating Children: A Beginner's Guide

The key to successfully going from one, to two, to three kids is really just learning how to determine whose immediate need is more life-threatening. Plus, you stop judging parents who put their kids on leashes.

Continue reading »
Follow Us