U.S. Bank Wild Lights at the Saint Louis Zoo

Friday, November 23, 2018
Saturday, November 24, 2018
Sunday, November 25, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Saturday, December 1, 2018
Sunday, December 2, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Saturday, December 8, 2018
Sunday, December 9, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Sunday, December 16, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Saturday, December 22, 2018
Sunday, December 23, 2018
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Friday, December 28, 2018
Saturday, December 29, 2018
Sunday, December 30, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018

U.S. Bank Wild Lights at the Saint Louis Zoo is back for another beautifully lit season. Your family can stroll through the Zoo grounds surrounded by a million lights! Visitors will see animated light displays, enjoy fireside stories, campfire s'mores, fun photo opportunities, the Conservation Carousel, 4-D Polar Express Experience and lots more.

You'll enjoy your favorite Zoo attractions beautifully lit up with twinkling lights, visit Kali the polar bear, waddle in the Penguin & Puffin Coast, get buggy at the Monsanto Insectarium, see whimsical animal-themed displays across the Zoo grounds, and go underwater through the Sea Lion Sound tunnel.

Plus, your kids can take a spin on the Conservation Carousel and the whole family can chill out in the 4-D Theater while you enjoy the Polar Express Experience! Both are included in admission.

U.S. Bank Wild Lights will be held Friday, Nov. 23 - Sunday, Nov. 25; Wednesday, Nov. 28 - Sunday, Dec. 2; Wednesday, Dec. 5 - Sunday, Dec. 9; Wednesday, Dec. 12 - Saturday, Dec. 23; and Wednesday, Dec. 26 - Saturday, Dec. 30. Closed on Dec. 24 and 25.

Monday, December 10 is Sensory Night from 5:30-8:30 p.m. This special night will mirror the traditional Wild Lights experience, but the evening will offer quiet areas and trained Zoo staff to assist families.

Hours are 5:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. The Zoo will close its daytime hours at 4 p.m. to prepare for Wild Lights opening at 5:30. On-site ticket sales end at 8 p.m.

Weekday admission to U.S. Bank Wild Lights is $8 for Zoo members, $9 for non-members. Weekend admission (Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays) is $10 for members and $11 for non-members. Admission includes rides on the Conservation Carousel and The Polar Express Experience in the 4D Theater!

Children under 2 are free. Tickets are available online or at the door on the night of the event.

More information and tickets: stlzoo.org
 

Find even more fun holiday events for your family in our Things To Do calendar

Get our Daily Things To Do email and never miss another fun family event!

 

Our Daily Things to Do email is the easiest way to plan your day.
Follow Us
   
Want daily ideas of things to do? How about special offers & giveaways? Sign up and we’ll handle the rest.
Things to Do

Books and Butterflies

Experience this storytelling adventure at The Butterfly House. Your little ones will enjoy fun storytime readings with some very special guests. Books and Butterflies is included with Butterfly House admission.

View this event »
Tuesday Tails
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Visit the Animal Protective Association (APA) of Missouri for a free story time for preschoolers and help foster their love of animals.

View this event »
Preschool Science at the Saint Louis Science Center
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018

Engage your young scientist in science-related learning at the Saint Louis Science Center's Preschool Science Series. Through interactive stories and hands-on exploration, children learn about science, as well as language, problem-solving and social skills.

View this event »
You Might Also Like...

From Our Sponsors
Popular Stories

Stop Telling Your Kids They're Smart

Perhaps the most important new discovery in early learning is the fact that children can either shut down or expand their learning successes based solely on the way they think about themselves as learners. Here's how to tell if your child needs an attitude check. 

 

Continue reading »
There's a Scientific Reason You Mix Up Your Kids' Names

If you’re like me, the dog makes an appearance in the list as well.

Continue reading »
Want to Maximize Your Child's Learning Potential? Talk, Talk, Talk

Parents know they should read to their children. It’s the right thing to do to help them gain reading readiness skills. But did you know that talking to children is equally important in getting them ready for learning? 

Continue reading »
The Importance of Traditional Play in a Digital World

Play comes naturally to kids. They use it as a way to express their feelings and learn new things. But in the age of electronics we live in, video games and screens can take over a child’s free time. Screen-free, or traditional play, offers benefits kids just don't get from playing on an iPad or on the latest game console.

Continue reading »
The Horror of the Homemade Halloween Costume

I will never be the mom whose kids show up at doorsteps on Halloween as anything other than what you can buy in a bag. No – mine are the children sporting the “five-piece pirate suit” and answering the question of “What are you this year?” with “A medium.”

Continue reading »
Follow Us