Omnimax Movies at the Saint Louis Science Center

Thursday, May 18, 2023
This event has already passed.
Friday, May 19, 2023
This event has already passed.
Saturday, May 20, 2023
This event has already passed.
Sunday, May 21, 2023
This event has already passed.
Monday, May 22, 2023
This event has already passed.
Thursday, May 25, 2023
This event has already passed.
Friday, May 26, 2023
This event has already passed.
Saturday, May 27, 2023
This event has already passed.
Sunday, May 28, 2023
This event has already passed.
Monday, May 29, 2023
This event has already passed.
Thursday, June 1, 2023
This event has already passed.
Friday, June 2, 2023
This event has already passed.
Saturday, June 3, 2023
This event has already passed.
Sunday, June 4, 2023
This event has already passed.
Monday, June 5, 2023
Thursday, June 8, 2023
Friday, June 9, 2023
Saturday, June 10, 2023
Sunday, June 11, 2023
Monday, June 12, 2023
Thursday, June 15, 2023
Friday, June 16, 2023
Saturday, June 17, 2023
Sunday, June 18, 2023
Monday, June 19, 2023
Thursday, June 22, 2023
Friday, June 23, 2023
Saturday, June 24, 2023
Sunday, June 25, 2023
Monday, June 26, 2023
Thursday, June 29, 2023
Friday, June 30, 2023
Saturday, July 1, 2023
Sunday, July 2, 2023
Monday, July 3, 2023

Catch a movie or two at the Saint Louis Science Center's OMNIMAX Theater, where films are shown featuring the IMAX with Laser. This state-of-the-art theater provides the sharpest images, unmatched sound quality and 40% greater color range than traditional theaters. The five-story, 80-foot-diameter dome will fill your entire field of vision providing a truly immersive experience.

Opening Soon:

The Little Mermaid: The IMAX Experience. Opens May 26. Director Rob Marshal embraced IMAX technology and pushed the boundaries of filmmaking to provide moviegoers with a truly remarkable immersive experience. 

Ocean Odyssey.  500 million years ago life left this blue womb and colonized the land, but we are still intricately linked to the ocean. Our climates, coastlines, ecosystems, and economics are tied to the perpetual movement of water between continents. The great ocean currents are the arteries and veins of Planet Earth. This is the story of one particularly fascinating flow - the East Australian Current, a massive oceanic river that stretches the length of Australia's east coast. 

Superpower Dogs. Opens June 16. Not all heroes walk on two legs! Experience the life-saving superpowers and extraordinary bravery of some of the world's most amazing dogs. Journey around the globe to meet remarkable dogs who save lives and discover the powerful bond they share with their human partners.

Now Playing:

Secrets of the Universe. Secrets of the Universe is a sweeping, giant-screen adventure that immerses audiences in the greatest mysteries of our time and introduces the brilliant minds seeking to unravel them.

Born to Be Wild. Born to be Wild is an inspiring story of love, dedication and the remarkable bond between humans and animals. This film documents orphaned orangutans and elephants and the extraordinary people who rescue and raise them - saving endangered species one life at a time. 

Antarctica.  It is a land of mystery and yet what happens here affects every single one of us. With never-before-seen footage, our story brings audiences to the farthest reaches of this wild and majestic continent. It is the coldest, driest and windiest place on Earth with the roughest oceans and yet, weird and wonderful creatures thrive here in astounding abundance. Antarctica is the perfect fit for the Giant Screen.

Showtimes vary daily. For showtimes and tickets, go to www.slsc.org

 

Our Daily Things to Do email is the easiest way to plan your day.
Follow Us
   
Want daily ideas of things to do? How about special offers & giveaways? Sign up and we’ll handle the rest.
Things to Do

Sandcastle Beach at The Magic House

With the help of ten truckloads of sand, The Magic House's backyard will be transformed once again into a beachfront park for the popular Sandcastle Beach exhibit. Sandcastle Beach opens May 26 with a Kick Off to Summer event that includes ice cream, the Bubble Bus and a dance party!

View this event »
Omnimax Movies at the Saint Louis Science Center

Catch a movie or two at the Saint Louis Science Center's OMNIMAX Theater, where films are shown featuring the IMAX with Laser. This state-of-the-art theater provides the sharpest images, unmatched sound quality and 40% greater color range than traditional theaters. The five-story, 80-foot-diameter dome will fill your entire field of vision providing a truly immersive experience. Opening May 24: The Little Mermaid: The IMAX Experience.

View this event »
You Might Also Like...

From Our Sponsors
Popular Stories

New Events and Family Favorites Mark Purina Farms' 2023 Season

Bark ‘N Bloom is the kick-off to Purina Farm’s 2023 season and the introduction to its newly renovated Visitors Center, which is home to fun-filled exhibits and programs from April through October. Also unveiling this season is Chickentopia.

Continue reading »
Life Lessons Learned at Overnight Camp

With the perfect blend of adventure and responsibility, camp life teaches kids valuable lessons they can use for the rest of their lives. If you send your child to overnight camp, here are some life lessons they are likely to learn.

Continue reading »
The Zoo's New 'Destination Discovery' will feature Animal Adventures at Every Turn

The dynamic 2.8-acre area is designed with the youngest guests in mind, emphasizing close-up encounters with animals in an immersive and hands-on learning environment for guests of all abilities. “Guests, young and young at heart, will have the opportunity to explore the underground tunnels dug by prairie dogs, splash alongside flamingos, and walk through an aviary. Guests will learn all about animals being part of families and communities just like us.” 

Continue reading »
10 Reasons Your Teen Might Love to be a Camp Counselor

Day or sleepaway summer camp is the perfect place for teens to transition to the world of the employed. The paycheck is nice, but being a summer camp counselor has other rewards, too.

Continue reading »
Drawn In: The New Animated, Literacy-Boosting Series that's Made in STL

Tyler, Nevaeh, Jadyn, and Grace – the fearless foursome of the new animated series “Drawn In” – have captured the imagination of viewers in St. Louis and ignited their love of learning with every new adventure. The show was conceived, created, and produced in St. Louis, and the majority of voice talent is based in the metro area. You can catch it on Nine PBS.

Continue reading »
Follow Us