Special Preschool Hours at The Magic House

Tuesday, February 12, 2019
This event has already passed.
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
This event has already passed.
Thursday, February 14, 2019
This event has already passed.
Friday, February 15, 2019
This event has already passed.
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
This event has already passed.
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
This event has already passed.
Thursday, February 21, 2019
This event has already passed.
Friday, February 22, 2019
This event has already passed.
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
This event has already passed.
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
This event has already passed.
Thursday, February 28, 2019
This event has already passed.
Friday, March 1, 2019
This event has already passed.
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
This event has already passed.
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
This event has already passed.
Thursday, March 7, 2019
This event has already passed.
Friday, March 8, 2019
This event has already passed.
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
This event has already passed.
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
This event has already passed.

The Magic House offers special morning hours for families with young children Tuesday through Friday during the school year. Select exhibits open at 10:30 a.m. before the entire museum opens at noon. Preschool Hours feature exhibits that are geared toward children ages 2-8, but anyone is welcome to visit.

Available exhibits vary, but usually include Wonder Works and For Baby and Me. At noon, visitors will have access to the entire museum, including the Super Slide, Electrostatic Generator, Walker Pond for fishing and the Children's Village Market. 

More information: magichouse.org

 

Our Daily Things to Do email is the easiest way to plan your day.
Follow Us
   
Want daily ideas of things to do? How about special offers & giveaways? Sign up and we’ll handle the rest.
Things to Do

Greater St. Louis Hispanic Festival
Friday, September 20, 2019
Saturday, September 21, 2019
Sunday, September 22, 2019

Enjoy authentic food, live Salsa bands, dancing, the Los Niños Children's Pavilion with piñatas, a petting zoo, Dora and Diego and more at the area’s largest Hispanic festival. 

View this event »
You Might Also Like...

From Our Sponsors
Popular Stories

Surviving the Elementary School Years: Parenting Tips for Ages 6 to 10

You survived potty training and the terrible twos; you've reclaimed your bed, and your child is now somewhat self-sufficient. Life ought to be smooth sailing from here on, right? Perhaps. 

Continue reading »
Play Street Museum Brings Kid-Sized Fun to The Streets of St. Charles

With its shops and restaurants, The Streets of St. Charles has become the go-to for grown-ups in the region. But now kids have a place here to call their own at Play Street Museum.

Continue reading »
Got Those Back to School Blues? Neither Do We.

The week before school started I came across a meme that said, “You only get eighteen summers with your kids – make them count!” My first thought after reading it was, “Eighteen? The house will never make it.”

Continue reading »
Accumulating Children: A Beginner's Guide

The key to successfully going from one, to two, to three kids is really just learning how to determine whose immediate need is more life-threatening. Plus, you stop judging parents who put their kids on leashes.

Continue reading »
Follow Us