Special Preschool Hours at The Magic House

Tuesday, January 8, 2019
This event has already passed.
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
This event has already passed.
Thursday, January 10, 2019
This event has already passed.
Friday, January 11, 2019
This event has already passed.
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
This event has already passed.
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
This event has already passed.
Thursday, January 17, 2019
This event has already passed.
Friday, January 18, 2019
This event has already passed.
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Friday, February 1, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019

The Magic House offers special morning hours for families with young children Tuesday through Friday during the school year. Select exhibits open at 10:30 a.m. before the entire museum opens at noon. Preschool Hours feature exhibits that are geared toward children ages 2-8, but anyone is welcome to visit.

Available exhibits vary, but usually include Wonder Works and For Baby and Me. At noon, visitors will have access to the entire museum, including the Super Slide, Electrostatic Generator, Walker Pond for fishing and the Children's Village Market. 

More information: magichouse.org

 

Our Daily Things to Do email is the easiest way to plan your day.
Follow Us
   
Want daily ideas of things to do? How about special offers & giveaways? Sign up and we’ll handle the rest.
Things to Do

Tuesday Tails
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Visit the Animal Protective Association (APA) of Missouri for a free story time for preschoolers and help foster their love of animals.

View this event »
You Might Also Like...

From Our Sponsors
Popular Stories

Accumulating Children: A Beginner's Guide

The key to successfully going from one, to two, to three kids is really just learning how to determine whose immediate need is more life-threatening. Plus, you stop judging parents who put their kids on leashes.

Continue reading »
There's a Scientific Reason You Mix Up Your Kids' Names

If you’re like me, the dog makes an appearance in the list as well.

Continue reading »
Why I'll Never Stop Forcing My Kids Into the Great Outdoors

I love the outdoors and could easily spend my days gleefully hiking through the countless breathtaking parks we're lucky to have in the St. Louis area. My kids? Not so much – yet.

Continue reading »
The Importance of Traditional Play in a Digital World

Play comes naturally to kids. They use it as a way to express their feelings and learn new things. But in the age of electronics we live in, video games and screens can take over a child’s free time. Screen-free, or traditional play, offers benefits kids just don't get from playing on an iPad or on the latest game console.

Continue reading »
25 Alternatives to Yelling at Your Kids

For many parents, yelling has become a normal part of our daily routine. But recent studies show that harsh verbal discipline may be as harmful as physical punishment, especially for adolescents.

Continue reading »
Follow Us