Dino Chat at the Saint Louis Science Center

Wednesday, July 17, 2019
This event has already passed.
Thursday, July 18, 2019
This event has already passed.
Friday, July 19, 2019
This event has already passed.
Saturday, July 20, 2019
Sunday, July 21, 2019
Monday, July 22, 2019
Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Wednesday, July 24, 2019
Thursday, July 25, 2019
Friday, July 26, 2019
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Sunday, July 28, 2019
Monday, July 29, 2019
Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Thursday, August 1, 2019
Friday, August 2, 2019
Saturday, August 3, 2019
Sunday, August 4, 2019
Monday, August 5, 2019
Tuesday, August 6, 2019
Wednesday, August 7, 2019

Learn all about the world of dinosaurs including what they ate, newly discovered dinosaurs and more. This chat takes place daily at the Saint Louis Science Center next to the T. rex on the lower level. 

Free. 11:45 a.m. and 2:30 p.m. daily.

More informaiton: slsc.org

 

Our Daily Things to Do email is the easiest way to plan your day.
Follow Us
   
Want daily ideas of things to do? How about special offers & giveaways? Sign up and we’ll handle the rest.
Things to Do

Shark Week at the Saint Louis Zoo

Celebrate Shark Week at the Saint Louis Zoo, where you'll get free admission to Stingrays at the Caribbean Cove when you come to the zoo dressed as a shark. You can also enjoy lots of shark-themed activities, shark-themed snacks, and live music on the weekend.

View this event »
Newsies
Saturday, July 20, 2019
Sunday, July 21, 2019

Newsies is packed with non-stop thrills and a timeless message, perfect for the whole family and every audience. 

View this event »
Family Workshop: Printed + Inked
Saturday, July 20, 2019

Express yourself through color and texture as you discover the unlimited possibilities of mono prints! Collaborate to create multi-layered mono prints using gelatin plates, stencils, ink and found objects. Bring home a collection of masterpieces!

View this event »
You Might Also Like...

From Our Sponsors
Popular Stories

Green Thumbs and Power Tools: Gardening With Your Kids Can Lead To Unexpected Adventures

Simply planting seeds with my sons is a thing of the past. They still love to get dirty and grow stuff, but now it’s understood that all backyard projects I propose need to involve at least one power tool, an experimental outcome and several DIY videos.
Continue reading »
August is Sizzling with Summer Fun! Here are our Top Picks for a Month Full of Adventure

The month of August is devoted to the most adventurous of kiddos! Your kids can journey around the world without leaving St. Louis, connect with the creepiest of creatures, and jump on their bikes for one of the biggest cycling events in the region. Best of all, you don’t have to spend a fortune to enjoy all the fun.

Continue reading »
Volunteers Needed: 15 Places in St. Louis Where Your Teen Can Make a Difference This Summer

Whether your teen is an artist, an athlete or an animal lover, they can help make the St. Louis region the best it can be with their time and talents, and gain valuable experience in the process.

Continue reading »
Play Street Museum Brings Kid-Sized Fun to The Streets of St. Charles

With its shops and restaurants, The Streets of St. Charles has become the go-to for grown-ups in the region. But now kids have a place here to call their own at Play Street Museum.

Continue reading »
Accumulating Children: A Beginner's Guide

The key to successfully going from one, to two, to three kids is really just learning how to determine whose immediate need is more life-threatening. Plus, you stop judging parents who put their kids on leashes.

Continue reading »
Follow Us