Garden Glow at the Missouri Botanical Garden

Saturday, November 19, 2022
This event has already passed.
Sunday, November 20, 2022
This event has already passed.
Monday, November 21, 2022
This event has already passed.
Tuesday, November 22, 2022
This event has already passed.
Wednesday, November 23, 2022
This event has already passed.
Thursday, November 24, 2022
This event has already passed.
Friday, November 25, 2022
This event has already passed.
Saturday, November 26, 2022
This event has already passed.
Sunday, November 27, 2022
This event has already passed.
Monday, November 28, 2022
Tuesday, November 29, 2022
Wednesday, November 30, 2022
Thursday, December 1, 2022
Friday, December 2, 2022
Saturday, December 3, 2022
Sunday, December 4, 2022
Monday, December 5, 2022
Tuesday, December 6, 2022
Wednesday, December 7, 2022
Thursday, December 8, 2022
Friday, December 9, 2022
Saturday, December 10, 2022
Sunday, December 11, 2022
Monday, December 12, 2022
Tuesday, December 13, 2022
Wednesday, December 14, 2022
Thursday, December 15, 2022
Friday, December 16, 2022
Saturday, December 17, 2022
Sunday, December 18, 2022
Monday, December 19, 2022
Tuesday, December 20, 2022
Wednesday, December 21, 2022
Thursday, December 22, 2022
Friday, December 23, 2022
Monday, December 26, 2022
Tuesday, December 27, 2022
Wednesday, December 28, 2022
Wednesday, December 28, 2022
Thursday, December 29, 2022
Friday, December 30, 2022
Saturday, December 31, 2022
Sunday, January 1, 2023
Monday, January 2, 2023
Tuesday, January 3, 2023
Wednesday, January 4, 2023
Thursday, January 5, 2023
Friday, January 6, 2023
Saturday, January 7, 2023

More than a million lights will illuminate some of the Missouri Botanical Garden's most iconic locations, walkways will be transformed into sensory light tunnels providing an explosion of visual magic, and traditional candlelight village displays, festive drinks, s'mores and great photo opportunities will delight crowds of all ages.

Wishing Trees, Snow Balls, and "Glowmen" will all light the night sky, and provide interactive fun for guests of all ages. Your family will love exploring the glowing snowman garden, magical light tunnels, interactive photo opportunities, s'mores, festive drinks and traditional holiday music. 

In addition to all the beautiful lights, Garden Glow offers singing, dancing, shopping and dining for the entire family.

Plus, don't miss photo ops with Santa on Nov. 21-22, 28-29 and Dec. 5-6, 12-13.

The Garden Glow is open nightly from 5-10 p.m. through January 7, 2023. Closed Dec. 24 and 25. 

Visit on Family Nights on select Wednesdays, Nov.  23-Dec. 14 for special $3 kids' admission (ages 3-12). 

The cost to attend Garden Glow ranges from $3 to $22 per person, depending on age, date of attendance, and membership status. Ages 2 and under are free. Tickets are date-specific and sold in limited quantities, so purchasing in advance is recommended. 

To learn more about Garden Glow and get tickets for this family-friendly winter wonderland, visit glow.missouribotanicalgarden.org.

 

Find even more fun holiday events for your family in our Things To Do calendar

Get our Family Fun email newsletter and never miss another fun family event!

Our Daily Things to Do email is the easiest way to plan your day.
Follow Us
   
Want daily ideas of things to do? How about special offers & giveaways? Sign up and we’ll handle the rest.
Things to Do

Garden Glow at the Missouri Botanical Garden

More than a million lights will illuminate some of the Missouri Botanical Garden's most iconic locations, walkways will be transformed into sensory light tunnels providing an explosion of visual magic, and traditional candlelight village displays, festive drinks, s'mores and great photo opportunities will delight crowds of all ages.

 

 

View this event »
Omnimax Movies at the Saint Louis Science Center

Catch a movie or two at the Saint Louis Science Center's OMNIMAX Theater, where films are shown featuring the IMAX with Laser. This state-of-the-art theater provides the sharpest images, unmatched sound quality and 40% greater color range than traditional theaters. The five-story, 80-foot-diameter dome will fill your entire field of vision providing a truly immersive experience. 

View this event »
You Might Also Like...

From Our Sponsors
Popular Stories

Elevate Your Family Movie Night

Whether family movie night is a weekly ritual in your family or an occasional treat, you can take it to the next level by adding activities that are both fun and educational. Here are some family-friendly movies with ideas for activities, snacks, crafts, outings, and books to continue the fun.

Continue reading »
Water Safety Tips for Kids and Parents: Expert Advice From Jon Foss of FOSS Swim School

As parents, we have to ensure someone is watching our kids every time they’re around water. But due to this summer’s nationwide lifeguard shortage, we’ve had to up our game. There are many steps parents can take to better protect their kiddos in the water and empower them with respect for water safety. Here's how to start.

Continue reading »
Winter Break Camps Offer School Break Fun for Your Kids

Winter Break Camps offer your kids a fun way to spend their break from school! They'll participate in engaging activities that will make their school break memorable. We rounded up some fantastic options for Winter Break Camps for kids of all ages. Sign up soon! Many camps fill fast.

Continue reading »
Is Your Family Ready for the Life Outside Challenge?

September and October are prime months for outdoor family fun, so kick off your fall with the Life Outside Challenge! Discover the more than 128 miles of paved greenways across the St. Louis metro area during September and October, try free challenge activities, win prizes and discover new places! And, since life outside is all about fun, it couldn't be easier or more fun to participate. 

Continue reading »
The Magic House Hosts Halloween Magic, Lots More in October

The Not-So-Haunted House at The Magic House has become a tradition for St. Louis families, with its storybook characters, trick-or-treat scavenger hunts and all the fun the Magic House offers year-round. This year, The Magic House is hosting Halloween Magic, meaning kids can enjoy the Not-So-Haunted House, Trick-or-Treat Town, plus lots more indoor and outdoor fun.

Continue reading »
Follow Us