Garden Glow at the Missouri Botanical Garden

Saturday, November 27, 2021
This event has already passed.
Sunday, November 28, 2021
This event has already passed.
Monday, November 29, 2021
This event has already passed.
Tuesday, November 30, 2021
This event has already passed.
Wednesday, December 1, 2021
This event has already passed.
Thursday, December 2, 2021
This event has already passed.
Friday, December 3, 2021
This event has already passed.
Saturday, December 4, 2021
This event has already passed.
Sunday, December 5, 2021
This event has already passed.
Monday, December 6, 2021
This event has already passed.
Tuesday, December 7, 2021
This event has already passed.
Wednesday, December 8, 2021
This event has already passed.
Thursday, December 9, 2021
This event has already passed.
Friday, December 10, 2021
This event has already passed.
Saturday, December 11, 2021
This event has already passed.
Sunday, December 12, 2021
This event has already passed.
Monday, December 13, 2021
This event has already passed.
Tuesday, December 14, 2021
This event has already passed.
Wednesday, December 15, 2021
This event has already passed.
Thursday, December 16, 2021
This event has already passed.
Friday, December 17, 2021
This event has already passed.
Saturday, December 18, 2021
This event has already passed.
Sunday, December 19, 2021
This event has already passed.
Monday, December 20, 2021
This event has already passed.
Tuesday, December 21, 2021
This event has already passed.
Wednesday, December 22, 2021
This event has already passed.
Thursday, December 23, 2021
This event has already passed.
Sunday, December 26, 2021
This event has already passed.
Monday, December 27, 2021
This event has already passed.
Tuesday, December 28, 2021
This event has already passed.
Wednesday, December 29, 2021
This event has already passed.
Thursday, December 30, 2021
This event has already passed.
Friday, December 31, 2021
This event has already passed.
Saturday, January 1, 2022
This event has already passed.
Sunday, January 2, 2022
This event has already passed.
Monday, January 3, 2022
This event has already passed.
Tuesday, January 4, 2022
This event has already passed.
Wednesday, January 5, 2022
This event has already passed.
Thursday, January 6, 2022
This event has already passed.
Friday, January 7, 2022
This event has already passed.
Thursday, December 8, 2022

More than a million lights will illuminate some of the Missouri Botanical Garden's most iconic locations, walkways will be transformed into sensory light tunnels providing an explosion of visual magic, and traditional candlelight village displays, festive drinks, s'mores and great photo opportunities will delight crowds of all ages.
 

Wishing Trees, Snow Balls, and "Glowmen" will all light the night sky, and provide interactive fun for guests of all ages. Your family will love exploring the glowing snowman garden, magical light tunnels, interactive photo opportunities, s'mores, festive drinks and traditional holiday music. 

In addition to all the beautiful lights, Garden Glow offers singing, dancing, shopping and dining for the entire family.

Plus, don't miss photo ops with Santa on Nov. 19, 22, 23, 29, 30 and Dec. 6, 7, 13 and 14.

The Garden Glow is open nightly from 5-10 p.m. through January 8, 2022. Closed Dec. 24 and 25. Tickets also include admission to the Gardenland Express Holiday Flower and Train Show. 

Visit on Family Nights on select Wednesdays for special $3 kids' admission (ages 3-12). 

The cost to attend Garden Glow ranges from $8 to $20 per person, depending on age, date of attendance, and membership status. Ages 2 and under are free. Tickets are date-specific and sold in limited quantities, so purchasing in advance is recommended. 

To learn more about Garden Glow and get tickets for this family-friendly winter wonderland, visit glow.missouribotanicalgarden.org.

 

Find even more fun holiday events for your family in our Things To Do calendar

Get our Daily Things To Do email newsletter and never miss another fun family event!

Our Daily Things to Do email is the easiest way to plan your day.
Follow Us
   
Want daily ideas of things to do? How about special offers & giveaways? Sign up and we’ll handle the rest.
Things to Do

Petite Picasso Virtual Art Classes for Kids
Tuesday, August 9, 2022
Tuesday, August 16, 2022
Tuesday, August 23, 2022

The Magic House now offers a virtual art experience for children – multi-sensory Virtual Petite Picasso classes. Classes are taught live from the Art Studio at The Magic House, and a different art activity is featured each week. 

 

 

View this event »
You Might Also Like...

From Our Sponsors
Popular Stories

Join the Quest to Find 100 Turtles that have Escaped from City Museum!

Your biggest summer adventure awaits along the 128 miles of Great Rivers Greenway trails! Families are invited on the Greenway Quest to see if they can find one of 100 hand-painted turtle rocks that have been hidden along the trails in St. Louis, St. Louis County and St. Charles County, and even a few hidden at City Museum! Those who find the "turtles" can register them and win prizes, and you can even enter to win prizes before you start your adventure!

Continue reading »
Metro Theater Company to Mark 50th Anniversary With a Season of Unforgettable Shows

For the past five decades, Metro Theater Company (MTC) has charmed, delighted, and educated generations of St. Louis families. This year, MTC is excited to celebrate its 50th Anniversary Season with a line-up of spectacular shows starting in September.

Continue reading »
Innovative Playscape TapeScape coming to The Magic House MADE for Kids

For the first time since opening in 2019, The Magic House, MADE for Kids is hosting an exhibit of its own as TapeScape, an innovative playscape made almost entirely out of packing tape, opened for play on June 3 in the makerspace. Kids can crawl, climb and slide through this playful, STEAM-inspired exhibit. TapeScape is sure to stick with them as one of the most amazing forts ever built!

Continue reading »
Elevate Your Family Movie Night

Whether family movie night is a weekly ritual in your family or an occasional treat, you can take it to the next level by adding activities that are both fun and educational. Here are some family-friendly movies with ideas for activities, snacks, crafts, outings, and books to continue the fun.

Continue reading »
Postpartum Support: How Elephant Baby is Helping New Moms Relax and Recover

To ensure the best health outcomes for both mother and baby in the critical “fourth trimester,” we have to stop ending the conversation at “You got this, mom” as we walk away, and instead remind her that “We got you”  and actually mean it.

Continue reading »
Follow Us