Many St. Louis family attractions have re-opened with limited capacity and enhanced safety protocols for visitors and staff. Many are hosting virtual and socially distanced events, which you'll find in our Things To Do calendar. Public health experts recommend that when you go out, follow public health guidelines: wear masks (required in St. Louis City and County), practice social distancing and wash your hands frequently.

Science Spooktacular at the Saint Louis Science Center

Thursday, October 1, 2020
This event has already passed.
Friday, October 2, 2020
This event has already passed.
Saturday, October 3, 2020
This event has already passed.
Sunday, October 4, 2020
This event has already passed.
Monday, October 5, 2020
This event has already passed.
Tuesday, October 6, 2020
This event has already passed.
Wednesday, October 7, 2020
This event has already passed.
Thursday, October 8, 2020
This event has already passed.
Friday, October 9, 2020
This event has already passed.
Saturday, October 10, 2020
This event has already passed.
Sunday, October 11, 2020
This event has already passed.
Monday, October 12, 2020
This event has already passed.
Tuesday, October 13, 2020
This event has already passed.
Wednesday, October 14, 2020
This event has already passed.
Thursday, October 15, 2020
This event has already passed.
Friday, October 16, 2020
This event has already passed.
Saturday, October 17, 2020
This event has already passed.
Sunday, October 18, 2020
This event has already passed.
Monday, October 19, 2020
Tuesday, October 20, 2020
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Thursday, October 22, 2020
Friday, October 23, 2020
Saturday, October 24, 2020
Sunday, October 25, 2020
Monday, October 26, 2020
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Thursday, October 29, 2020
Friday, October 30, 2020
Saturday, October 31, 2020

Science gets spooky at the Saint Louis Science Center's month-long Halloween Science Spooktacular! Get ready for science thrills at this no-cost, candy-free event packed with Halloween-themed festivities for the entire family.

Enjoy a Halloween themed experience at the Saint Louis Science Center as you navigate your way through the galleries, and experience chilling science on the Energy Stage. There, you'll learn about everyday monsters and why they play an important role in our ecosystem, life and more. During the month of October, you'll discover that the things you thought were scary may bot be that scary at all. Plus, surprise partners will help you unravel the unexpected and the unknown through science. 
 
Costumes for the whole family are welcome!
 
Extras:
Stop by the Membership Services desk all month long and pick up your $3 Spooktacular pin!
 
Make a Monster Trick or Treat Bag that is ready to be filled with Halloween goodies. 
 
Sink your teeth into food and drink specials at the Vampire Bar and Pumpkin Bar.
 
Special Walkthroughs will be available on October 24 and 25 full of hair-raising experiences!
 
Admission is free. Parking is free. Held every day in October. Hours are generally 9:30 a.m. to 4:40 p.m.

More information: slsc.org

 

Find even more Halloween fun all across St. Louis in our Things To Do calendar

Our Daily Things to Do email is the easiest way to plan your day.
Follow Us
   
Want daily ideas of things to do? How about special offers & giveaways? Sign up and we’ll handle the rest.
Things to Do

Explore Purina Farms: Animal Connections
Monday, October 19, 2020

Purina Farms is bringing the best of the farm to your home every week! You can virtually explore Purina Farms through videos featuring the animals, dog trainers and others who work there, as well as the pets who work and play at Purina Farms every day. Each day of the week features videos on a variety of topics including animal connections, training tips and responsible pet care advice for kids. 

 

 

View this event »
Boo at the Zoo Nights

Explore the St. Louis Zoo after dark at Boo at the Zoo. Bring your little ghouls and goblins to this non-scary celebration designed just for kids. Though this is not a trick-or-treating experience, costumes are encouraged.

View this event »
Halloween Magic at The Magic House

Halloween is bigger, better and more boo-tiful than ever at The Magic House in 2020! Visit The Magic House for Halloween Magic, featuring expanded hours, added outdoor experiences, opportunities for socially distanced trick or treating and other "spooktacular" activities. 

View this event »
You Might Also Like...

From Our Sponsors
Popular Stories

How Are You Holding Up? Here's What Experts Say About Coping With Anxiety, Stress and Uncertainty

Telling children they shouldn’t worry about something doesn’t make that worry go away. Instead, we want to help them develop skills to manage worries so they can feel empowered to cope with future worries.

Continue reading »
Take Your Kids (or Your Class) On a Virtual Field Trip to These St. Louis Attractions

Think field trips aren't possible right now? Think again. Take your kids, your learning pod or entire classroom on a virtual field trip to these St. Louis Family attractions.

Continue reading »
Six Ways to Help Your Child Mask Up and Stay Safer This School Year

With a little practice and the right fit, wearing a mask becomes second nature to kids, just like throwing on a helmet when jumping on their bike or squeezing into a lifejacket before hitting the water.

Continue reading »
The Magic House Announces Fall Learning Camp for K-5

The Magic House announced it will open Learning Camp, a supervised, socially distanced environment separate from museum visitors where kids in kindergarten through grade 5 can spend the day working on school work if needed, and participating in a STEAM-centered curriculum. 

Continue reading »
Follow Us